Social Channels

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Snapchat
  • Dugout
  • Korean
  • Weibo
  • WeChat
  • Douyin
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Sites & Languages

#NewStadium #Awards

Destination Tottenham nominated at Telegraph Sports Book Awards

Wed 17 June 2020, 12:00|Tottenham Hotspur

Destination Tottenham: The Story of Tottenham Hotspur Stadium, has been nominated in the Illustrated Sports Book of the Year category at the 2020 Telegraph Sports Book Awards.

Over 336 beautifully illustrated pages, Destination Tottenham tells the full story of how our iconic new home was created from the very beginning.

Going back to the start of the Millennium, it details how the vision of our Chairman, Daniel Levy, came about, the journey through the full process with unforeseen challenges, the design and the build itself.

Through never-before-seen imagery and exclusive interviews with the key people involved behind the scenes, Destination Tottenham gives you a unique insight into the architecture, engineering feats and incredible attention to detail that has been paid in bringing to life London’s newest landmark.

The Telegraph Sports Book Awards is the major annual promotion for sports writing and publishing, highlighting the most outstanding sports books of the previous calendar year to showcase their merits and to enhance their reputation and profile.

Destination Tottenham has been nominated in the Illustrated Sports Book of the Year category alongside:

? Yellow Jersey by Frédérique Galametz and Philippe Bouvet
? More to Gain than Just the Game by Dave Courteen
? Lap of Honour by Tim Hain
? An A to Z of Football Collectibles by Carl Wilkes
? A life Behind the Lens by Richard Pelham
? SailGP Sailing Redefined by the team at SailGP

Spurs also features elsewhere at the awards with David Tossell’s Natural, a revealing and comprehensive biography of the legendary Jimmy Greaves, nominated in the Football Book of the Year category.

Winners will be announced on Wednesday 15 July.